

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 278502 Please ask for Mandy Pattinson Email: mandy.pattinson@staffordshire.gov.uk

**Audit and Standards Committee** 

Monday, 2 December 2019 **2.00 pm**Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

John Tradewell Director of Corporate Services 22 November 2019

### AGENDA

1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
3.	Minutes of the Meeting held on 14 October 2019	(Pages 1 - 6)
4.	Report of those Charged with Governance (ISA 260)	(Pages 7 - 66)
	Report of Ernst & Young	
5.	Health, Safety and Wellbeing Performance Report 2018/19	(Pages 67 - 80)
	Report of the Director of Corporate Services	
6.	Internal Audit Plan 2019/20 - Update	(Pages 81 - 88)
	Report of the County Treasurer	
7.	Forward Plan 2019/20	(Pages 89 - 96)
	Report of the County Treasurer	

### 8. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 as indicated below".

#### **PART TWO**

(reports in this section are exempt)

9. Exempt Minutes of the Meeting held on 14 October 2019 (Pages 97 - 100)

10. Internal Audit Report - Countryside Estate - Deer Callout Service - (Limited Assurance)

(Pages 101 - 122)

(Exemption Paragraph 3)

Report of the Director of Corporate Services

11. Update on Data Centre Environmental and Physical Security Controls - Implementation of Previous Recommendations

(Pages 123 - 158)

(Exemption Paragraph 3)

Report of the Director of Corporate Services

12. Update on Approved Mental Health Professionals - Implementation of Previous Recommendations

(Pages 159 - 208)

(Exempt Paragraph 3)

Report of the Director of Health and Care

13. Strategic Property Governance and Asset Management 2019/20

(Pages 209 - 364)

(Exempt Paragraph 3)

Report of the County Treasurer

## Membership

Derek Davis, OBE
Martyn Tittley (Chairman)
Colin Greatorex
Carolyn Trowbridge (ViceChairman)
Ross Ward

Bernard Williams Victoria Wilson

Jill Hood

Paul Northcott
Susan Woodward
Alastair Little
Ann Edgeller
Jonathan Price
David Williams
David Brookes

## **Note for Members of the Press and Public**

## **Filming of Meetings**

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

# **Recording by Press and Public**

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.